Fast Food items I eat to lose weight

Although Fast Food restaurants get a bad reputation from being unhealthy, they are an inevitable part of our busy lives. Having to eat fast food doesn’t mean that you will inhibit your progress. It’s all about making smart choices and staying under your calorie allotment. Here are 10 popular restaurants and what I get at each one:

  1. KFC

I love fried chicken, but I don’t love the calories in it. Luckily KFC has a 2-piece combo that I get with mashed potatoes, a biscuit, and diet pop. Total calories: 600

2. Subway

Subway appeals to people trying to lose weight, and rightfully so. My favorite sandwich is a foot-long chicken teriyaki with lettuce, tomatoes, and delicious jalapenos. As a side, I get baked chips and diet pop. Total calories: 700

3. Burger King

Most sides at Burger King are fried and have a lot of calories. For this reason, I only eat its grilled chicken. Total calories: 319

4. McDonald’s

For the most part, I only visit McDonald’s for breakfast. Here, I get two egg white Delight McMuffins. I get this with a hash brown. Total calories: 640

5. Chipotle

Chipotle is the easiest choice. If it weren’t for its price, I’d eat there every day. I get a bowl (important that you don’t get a burrito), double chicken, white rice, black beans, and salsa. This bowl is filling and flavorful. Total calories: 725

6. Wendy’s

I love Wendy’s chili for its filling properties and flavor. I get a six-piece order of chicken nuggets and a large chili at Wendy’s. Total calories: 600

7. Taco Bell

Buried in Taco Bell’s menu is a less popular item. Like Chipotle, Taco Bell has burrito bowls, which are higher in protein than most of the other items. Total calories: 460

8. Starbucks

If I am hungry when I get my 5-calorie cold brew from Starbucks, I go for their trays. My favorite one is the cheese trio protein box. Total calories: 525

9. Popeyes

Popeyes is the hardest since they pride themselves on selling delicious fried and calorie-dense chicken. Hidden in their menu are their naked chicken strips. I get these with some mashed potatoes and gravy. Total calories: 390

10. Jimmy John’s

    Sandwich restaurants make it easy for you to stick with your diet because they allow for customization. At Jimmy John’s, I get the “ultimate porker” with no sides since this is incredibly filling. Total calories: 690


    Comments

    Leave a comment